hot-air

From our “dear leaders” in HR:

A letter to foreign staff

Dear foreign teachers,Huijia HR team regrets that Cem is leaving. We thank him for what he has done for his students!

We are aware that there are certain issues that we could have done better. To provide better service to all staff is always our top task.

Unfairness is never intended by Huijia, but in a large organisation it can seem that way – we will do better and we apologise.

We suggest that we use a special mail address to receive your complain and suggestion. We will investigate and try to answer it in one week.

We belong to the same Huijia family. Hope we work together towards building Huijia to a wonderful place to work in and a good school that the students and their parents trust.best regards!

from Huijia HR team

Now let me explain why the person who posted this is full of hot air….

Back in the fall I wrote a letter of complaint about several things, many of which are listed in my resignation letter. I was then assured by this person that they would be looked into (I am sure my letter was round filed immediately). The point is that there is no mechanism for foreign teachers to resolve issues and that the administration doesn’t care. The Human Resources Department is a joke. I can not tell you how many times that I had to chase one of their people down to get something done. It often involved 2 to 3 trips before the issue was resolved.

Here is my letter:

Eric,